New Life

I lost a baby in October.

I didn’t tell anyone, except the obvious (my husband, my doctor).  I have never been so grief-stricken in my entire life.  I still cry when I think about it.

When I was still bleeding, my doctor called me late in the evening.  She told me it wasn’t my fault (I blamed myself).  She told me if we decided to get pregnant again right away, this loss would not have an impact on an immediate pregnancy (I couldn’t imagine going through this, again).

This was such a personal event I couldn’t imagine telling anyone, let alone writing about it.  But it was also a defining event, and I couldn’t write and not write about what happend.

We conceived a baby 2 weeks later.

I’m pregnant.

About Betty Lou

https://thegooeylife.wordpress.com Life is good. Mostly sweet & sometimes sticky. But good. This blog is my personal account of life experiences in marriage, parenting, family & friendships. View all posts by Betty Lou

One response to “New Life

Leave a comment